Remove connecting new airbnb listings by default - Let the host approve first
I would encourage y'all to not connect new airbnb listings by default. While I understand it is trying to do us as hosts a favor by automating things, if I as an airbnb host don't know that and that is not communicated to me, it can cause a lot of headache and confusion. If I’m trying to keep costs low and have a reason I don’t want all listings connected to IGMS (maybe I rent out one property only for a small number of weekends).
All in all, whether it's automatically connecting to new listings, i would encourage y'all to let the host turn those on manually. Plus, it seems like a legal issue when things are getting turned on without a host approving.
Log in to comment and vote
No comments yet
Be the first to share your thoughts.